Girls Volleyball

Springman 7th and 8th grade girls' volleyball is an interscholastic program for girls with a high interest level and top skills or the athletic potential to develop top skills. Players are selected for the team through a tryout process which takes place the second week of school.  All players chosen for the team must be committed to attend daily weekday practices and games.  The team practices or plays a game virtually every school day from the beginning of September through the middle of October.  All practices run until 5:00pm.

Contact Us

Coach Ginis
8th Grade Head Coach

Coach Wilkerson
7th Grade Co-Coach

Coach Stanton
7th Grade Co-Coach
 

 

2022 Try-Out Information

Info Sheet                        Interscholastic Form 

Try-Out Form                 Concussion Form

2022 Girls Volleyball Game Schedule

Date/Time Location Grade Game Order

Wednesday, September 7 (4:30 pm)

AWAY vs. Wilmette Junior High

8/7
Thursday, September 8 (4:15 pm)

AWAY vs. Attea Middle School

Same Time
Monday, September 12 (4:30 pm) HOME vs. Caruso Middle School 8/7
Tuesday, September 13 (4:30 pm) HOME vs. Gemini Middle School 7/8
Friday, September 16 (4:30 pm)

HOME vs. Shepard Middle School

7/8
Tuesday, September 20 (4:30 pm) HOME vs. Maple Junior High 8/7
Thursday, September 22 (4:00 pm) AWAY vs. OLPH 7/8
Tuesday, September 27 (4:30 pm) AWAY vs. Wood Oaks Junior High 7/8
Wednesday, September 28 (4:30 pm) AWAY vs. Field Middle School 8/7
Monday, October 3 (4:30 pm)

AWAY vs. Caruso Middle School

7/8
Tuesday, October 4 (4:30 pm)

AWAY vs. Shepard Middle School

8/7
Friday, October 7 (4:15 pm)

HOME vs. Wilmette Junior High

7/8
Monday, October 10 (4:30 pm)

HOME vs. NBJH

7/8
Tuesday, October 11 (4:15 pm)

HOME vs. Attea

8/7
Monday, October 17 (TBD)

CONFERENCE TOURNAMENT 
Elite 8 at Maple vs. TBD

8th Tournament
Monday, October 17 (TBD)

CONFERENCE TOURNAMENT 
 Final 4  at Wilmette vs. TBD

7th Tournament
Wednesday, October 19 (TBD)

CONFERENCE TOURNAMENT 
Finals at Maple vs. TBD

8th Tournament