Cross Country

Cross Country Information:

Cross-Country is open to all students (6th- 8th grade). There are no try-outs and everyone makes the team. The season begins the second week of school and finishes the middle of October. Practices are every day, except for Friday’s. There are 2-3 meets per week and each race is about a 1.1 mile run.  In order to join the team, athletes must have an up-to-date sports physical on file in the health office and the completed cross-country packet (can be picked up from Coach Partaker or Coach Kudia).

An information meeting will be held before school on Friday, August 26th in the South Gym at 8am.

Contact Us

Coach Partaker
Head Coach

Coach Kudia
Assistant Coach

 

 

2022 Cross Country Meet Schedule

Date/Time Location Schools Participating

Wednesday, Sept. 7 (4:15 pm)

AWAY @ NBJH

NBJH & Gemini
Friday, September 9 (4:30 pm)

AWAY @ Wood Oaks Junior High

Wood Oaks & Maple
Monday, September 12 (4:15 pm) HOME  Attea
Wednesday, Sept. 14 (4:30pm) HOME  Gemini
Friday, September 16 (4:30 pm)

HOME 

Field & Caruso
Thursday, Sept. 22 (4:30 pm) AWAY @ Wilmette Junior High Wilmette & Gemini
Thursday, Sept. 29 (4:30 pm) AWAY @ Attea Attea & Field
Thursday, October 6 (4:00 pm)

AWAY @ Glenbrook North Invite

Conference Schools
Tuesday, October 11 (4:30 pm)

HOME 

Maple, OLPH & Marie Murphy

Monday, October 17 (4:30 pm)

CONFERENCE MEET
@ Wood Oaks Junior High

Conference Schools