Athletics

Welcome to Wildcat Sports!

Dear Parents of Student-Athletes:

Even though we are still on summer break, we are starting to look forward to the 2022-2023 sports seasons.  We are especially excited for our NEW Interscholastic Gymnasium and back to having home games/meets at Springman. Students must have a current physical on file in the Springman Health Office to try-out/participate in ALL interscholastic sports at Springman. For 7th and 8th grade students, either the IESA Pre-Participation Examination form or the State of Illinois Certificate of Child Health Examination form with Interscholastic Sports box marked “yes” are accepted. 6th graders must hand in the State of Illinois Certificate of Child Health Examination form with the Interscholastic Sports box marked “yes”. Click here for forms. Physicals are valid for 395 days from the date signed by the doctor. Please plan accordingly this summer to assure your child has the opportunity to try-out or participate in their chosen sport this fall.

Fall try-out/practice schedules are still being finalized:

  • Girls 7th & 8th grade volleyball tryouts will take place the second week of school

  • Co-Ed 7th-8th grade soccer tryouts will take place the second week of school

  • Co-Ed 6th-8th grade cross-country (No try-outs) practice will begin the second week of school

Winter try-out/practice schedules are still being finalized:

  • Girls & Boys 7th & 8th grade basketball tryouts will take place the week of October 18th-21st

Spring try-out/practice schedules are still being finalized:

  • Boys 7th & 8th grade volleyball tryouts will take place the last week in January

  • Co-Ed 6th-8th grade Track & Field (No try-outs) practice will begin the first week in April

Students who are interested in participating should pay close attention to the morning announcements to get more information. Parents can get information on the Springman Interscholastic website as it becomes available. 

If you have any questions, please email the individual coach below:

FALL SPORTS:

8th Grade Girls’ Volleyball Coach: Manos Ginis (mginis@glenview34.org)

7th Grade Girls’ Volleyball Coaches: Kate Stanton (kstanton@glenview34.org) & Nikki Wilkerson (nwilkerson@glenview34.org)

7th - 8th Grade Co-ed Soccer Coach: Jordan Fishkin (jfishkin@glenview34.org)

Cross-Country Head Coach: Erin Partaker (epartaker@glenview34.org)

WINTER SPORTS:

8th Grade Boys’ Basketball Coach: Ed Stoltz (estoltz@glenview34.org)

7th Grade Boys’ Basketball Coach: Jason Kieronskii (jkieronski@glenview34.org

8th Grade Girls’ Basketball Coach: Jason Lee (jlee@glenview34.org

7th Grade Girls’ Basketball Coach: Kevin Harner (kharner@glenview34.org)  

SPRING SPORTS:

8th Grade Boys’ Volleyball Coach: Manos Ginis (mginis@glenview34.org

7th Grade Boys’ Volleyball Coach: Nikki Wilkerson (nwilkerson@glenview34.org

Track & Field Boys’ Head Coach: Anthony Kudia (akudia@glenview34.org

Track & Field Girls’ Head Coach: Erin Partaker (epartaker@glenview34.org

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Erin Partaker and Ed Stoltz

Athletic Directors

Springman Athletics Mission Statement:

At Springman Middle School, we believe interscholastic sports provides student-athletes social, emotional and physical well-being. Sports can positively affect multiple aspects of personal development among young people, such as self-esteem, leadership and goal-setting. We take pride in our teamwork, sportsmanship and the spirit of competition. It also provides a direct connection to the mission of Glenview School District 34: Aspire, Explore, Discover, and Connect.

FALL SPORTS (August-October)

7th & 8th Grade Girls Volleyball

Cross Country (6-8th Grade)

7th & 8th Grade Co-Ed Soccer

WINTER SPORTS (End of October-January)

7th & 8th Grade Boys Basketball 

7th & 8th Grade Girls Basketball

SPRING SPORTS (February-May)

7th & 8th Grade Boys Volleyball

Track & Field (6-8th Grade)

Contact Us

Ms. Partaker
Co-Athletic Director/Physical Education Teacher

Mr. Stoltz
Co-Athletic Director/Physical Education Teacher

Sport Physical Examination Form
Parent Authorization Form Graphic
Concussion Waiver Graphic

Fall Sports

Springman Cross Country Graphic, image of students running
Springman Girls Volleyball Graphic, image of players huddling on basketball court
Springman Soccer Graphic, image of students playing soccer

Winter Sports

Springman Boy Basketball Graphic, image of student dribbling ball down basketball court
Springman Girls Basketball Graphic, image of player with basketball and other player trying to block

Spring Sports

Springman Boys Volleyball Graphic, student spiking ball over net
Springman Track and Field Graphic, image of runners shoes at starting line